Dover's Garage Door Experts

When you need garage door services in Dover, DE - from installation to repair - rely on Capital City Garage Door. We are a veteran-owned and operated company that uses only high-quality American products. We've built our business on integrity, honesty and fair practices.

Capital City Garage Door is part of the community we serve, and that's the way it should be. We live, work, play and shop right here in the Dover, DE area. Why call a stranger to care for your garage door sales, services, and maintenance needs when you can call a neighbor?

Local Reviews
for Dover, DE

Capital City Garage Door Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 9 customer reviews


Map of Dover, DE 19901

Amazing Job!




Review of Capital City Garage Door

after contacting multiple places they were able to get out to us the quickest. When they showed up they inspected the door and were able to get it down to at least look reasonable and then ordered us a new one. Not even a week later they were installing our new door and rails and they did it quickly and effectively! pricing is great and kind, hard workers!

DoverDE19901 39.155-75.5

Map of Dover, DE 19904

Great service




Review of Capital City Garage Door

DoverDE19904 39.165-75.55

Map of Dover, DE 19904

Great service and price




Review of Capital City Garage Door

Will tell others about the professional job that was done to change of my garage door.

DoverDE19904 39.1525-75.5675

Map of Dover, DE 19901

Great and quick service




Review of Capital City Garage Door

Joe and Jose were great. They came early to our house and got the garage fixed in time for me to get to work. Explained things very well. They are nice and professional. Very easy to schedule a time. Called at 8pm and they were able to schedule an appointment for 7am the next day.

DoverDE19901 39.1375-75.5075

Map of Dover, DE 19904

Awesome service and pricing




Review of Capital City Garage Door

Super quick to respond, fantastic follow up, and amazing pricing with a veterans discount to boot!

DoverDE19904 39.19-75.5825

Map of Dover, DE 19904

Great Job!




Review of Capital City Garage Door

Thanks for responding so quickly!

DoverDE19904 39.24-75.5925

Map of Dover, DE 19901

Professional,Friendly, Fast and Perfect!




Review of Capital City Garage Door

Came out within 30 minutes of my call and got the Job done Fast! Joe is a very professional guy and feels more like a friend you have known forever rather than a guy coming to fix your garage door. I would highly recommend him!!

DoverDE19901 39.115-75.52

Response from Capital City Garage Door:

Thank you so much for such kind words. We are just normal folks putting out honesty, and being as genuine as possible. It was awesome working with you!!!! Thank you again.


Map of Dover, DE 19901

wonderful service




Review of Capital City Garage Door

DoverDE19901 39.1275-75.5125

Map of Dover, DE 19901

Excellent local service company!




Review of Capital City Garage Door

My spring broke on a very cold Saturday night. Trying to find a local company willing to come out late on a weekend was very hard. After calling a couple companies none of which were available until the following Monday (which was too far out) I came across Capital City Garage. Jesse answered the phone (no machine) and sent her husband Joe out right away. It was amazing! They did not charge me extra for emergency work, Joe had the spring I needed and he was very professional. Joe was very well versed in his craft and I could tell he really cared about what he does. He has the spring replaced and the door tuned up in a matter of 45 minutes. I will not hesitate to use them again….only next time they will be my first call. Thank you so much Jesse and Joe for taking care of me and my family.

DoverDE19901 39.175-75.515

Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage door replacement complete

Near Red Oak Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Replacement of current garage doors

Near Pin Oak Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Dover, DE - Replacement of current garage doors
Joe S.

Joe S.

New garage doors, Dover DE

Near Quails Nest Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage door replacement panel Dover DE

Near Holly Cove Ln, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage door replacement in Dover DE

Near Crawford Ave, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Paul St, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Pennsylvania Ave, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Stockton Ln, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Stockton Ln, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

CCGD Service

Near Stuart Dr, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Central Church Rd, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Thornhill Ct, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near N Red Haven Ln, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near Old Forge Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near N Red Haven Ln, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near N Red Haven Ln, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near Old Forge Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Winding Carriage Ln, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near Freedom Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Jessica S.

Jessica S.

Garage Door Service

Near McBry Dr, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage Door Service

Near McBry Dr, Dover, DE 19901
Jessica S.

Jessica S.

Install

Near Beech Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Garage door install

Near S Taylor Dr, Dover, DE 19901
Joe S.

Joe S.

Install

Near Beech Dr, Dover, DE 19904
Joe S.

Joe S.

Estimate

Near S Taylor Dr, Dover, DE 19901